Associations

The Hellenic Community of Ottawa
Associations, Societies, Schools & Groups
(Presidents, Directors and Representatives)

Hellenic Community Council Tony Vanikiotis, President 613-225-8016 ext. 221                     president@helleniccommunity.com
Hellenic Community Office

Church Office

Emmelia Kardaras, HCO Administrator

Nancy Pezoulas, Church Office Administrator

613-225-8016 ext. 221 for Emmelia   office@helleniccommunity.com

613-225-8016 ext. 222 for Nancy   church@helleniccommunity.com

Arcadian Association Toula Sioris, President
32 Ambiance Drive
Ottawa, ON K2G 6T5
613-825-0222
tjsioris@hotmail.com
Athletic Association
“Ottawa Hellenic”
George Georgopoulos, President
24 Greenpointe Drive
Ottawa, ON K2J 4T9
613-823-6946
ggeorgopoulos@rogers.com
http://www.ohaa.org/
Canadian Institute of Greece
(Ottawa Chapter)
N/A Candadianinstituteofgreece
Cretan Association
“Agios Nektarios”
Maria K. Karadakis, President
13 Robinson Avenue, Unit 5
Ottawa, ON K1N 8N8
613-867-6931

ottawacretans@gmail.com

Church Choir Chris Dalabiras, Director
1928 Lobelia Way
Orleans, ON K4A 4R1
613-834-8552
cdalabiras@rogers.com
Cypriot Community Assoc.(not active) Dr. Andreas Vikis, President
3251 Carriage Hill Place
Ottawa, ON K1T 3X6
613-523-8065
avikis8065@rogers.com
Daughters of Penelope Catherine Pantieras, President
2109 Apple Leaf Way
Ottawa, ON K1W 1J7
613-830-6506
cpantieras@gmail.com
Greek Ladies Philoptochos Society Despo McKay (Karadimitriou), President
276 Flora Street
Ottawa, ON K1R 5S3
613-237-7661 or 613-791-4903

des.mckay@sympatico.ca

Hellenic School of Ottawa Spyros Ntais, Director
305-228 Russell Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1N 7X5
613-225-8016 ext. 221  spyrosntais4@gmail.com
http://ottawahellenicschool.weebly.com/
Hellenic Students Association
(University & College students)
 Information not available hellenicstudents@gmail.com
Laconian Association Aris Makris, President
3 Tradewinds Drive
Ottawa, ON K2G 6Y4
613-851-6513
acm.zeus@sympatico.ca
Macedonian Assoc.  “Alexander the Great” Sotiris Giovanopoulos, President
23 Wynford Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2G 3Z5
613-726-1641
sotiris@astronengineering.com
Maids of Athena Antonia Lafkas, President
1284 Rideau Cove Court
Ottawa, ON K1V 1R8
613-720-5745
moaottawa@gmail.com
Order of A.H.E.P.A.
Ottawa Chapter C.J.5
Niko Hatzitheodosiou, President
1155 Gilles Street
Ottawa ON K1H 8E2
613-733-4712
ottawapresident@ahepa.ca
http://ahepacanada.org/
Panevoikon Association Nicolas Pantieras, President
2109 Apple Leaf Way
Ottawa, ON K1W 1J7
613-830-6506
nick@primecorp.ca
Parents & Guardians
Association
Vasilios (Vas) Kanellos, President
361A Dominion Ave.
Ottawa, ON K2A 2H1
613-282-2400
vas@kanellosconsulting.com
Parnassos Hellenic
Cultural Society
Dr. Andreas Vikis, President
3251 Carriage Hill Place
Ottawa, ON K1T 3X6
613-523-8065
avikis8065@rogers.com
http://www.parnassos.ca/
Samian, Ionian & Aegean
Islands Society
Xenophon Christinidis, President
170 Meadowlands Drive
Ottawa, ON K2G 2S6
613-224-3347
maria_chri@yahoo.ca
School of Greek
Traditional Dances
Maria Koulouris, Director
5 Parkside Cr.
Ottawa ON K2G 3B6
613-421-8451
koulouris.maria@gmail.com
Odyssey Dance Troupe Maria Koulouris, Director
5 Parkside Cr.
Ottawa ON K2G 3B6
613-421-8451
mkoulouris@yahoo.com
Senior Citizens
Assocations
James Sioris, President
32 Ambiance Drive
Ottawa, ON K2G 6T5
613-825-0222
tjsioris@hotmail.com
Sunday School
(Leader: Fr. Alex Michalopulos)
Co-Directors:

Joanna Niarchos, 13 Gleeson Way, Ottawa ON K2J 5A2

Anastasia Lyras-Vassilyadi, 40 Fardon Way, Ottawa ON K1G 4N3

Vicky Stavrianeas, 323 Wild Iris Ave., Gloucester, ON K1T 0B6

Joanna 613-823-5908   joannaniarchos@yahoo.com

Anastasia (Tassy) 613-736-1776  tassy.lyras@gmail.com

Vicky 613-736-1902 kostavicky@bell.net

hcosundayschool@gmail.com

Church Youth Groups
(Leader: Fr. Alex Michalopulos)
Fr. Alex Michalopulos
Dormition of the Virgin Mary Greek Orthodox Church
1315 Prince of Wales Drive
Ottawa, ON K2C 1N2
613-225-8016 ext. 222
church@helleniccommunity.com
fatheralex@helleniccommunity.com
G.O.Y.A. Senior (12-18yrs) Adoni Vassilyadi, President
40 Fardon Way
Ottawa, ON K1G 4N3
613-736-1776
ottawa.goya@gmail.com
J.O.Y. & Jr. G.O.Y.A. Anastasia Lyras-Vassilyadi, Director
40 Fardon Way
Ottawa, ON K1G 4N3
613-736-1776
tassy.lyras@gmail.com
H.O.P.E. Playgroup Vanessa Tsimiklis, Director
c/o Dormition of the Virgin Mary Greek Orthodox Church
1315 Prince of Wales Drive
Ottawa, ON K2C 1N2
613-225-8016 ext. 222

vtsimiklis@teksavvy.com