Associations

The Hellenic Community of Ottawa
Associations, Societies, Schools & Groups
(Presidents, Directors and Representatives)

Hellenic Community Council Antonios Georgiou President
Hellenic Community Office Eleni Dellis General Manager
613.225.8016 ext. 234 EleniD@helleniccommunity.com
Arcadian Association Jim Sioris, President
22 Royal Hunt Court
Ottawa, ON K1V 9M1
613-521-3588
tjsioris@hotmail.com
Athletic Association
“Ottawa Hellenic”
George Georgopoulos, President
24 Greenpointe Drive
Ottawa, ON K2J 4T9
613-823-6946
ggeorgopoulos@rogers.com
http://www.ohaa.org/
Canadian Institute of Greece
(Ottawa Chapter)
Dr. Helen Tryphonas
31 Welkin Cr.
Nepean ON K2E 5M4
613-727-0644
htryph@aol.com
Cretan Association
“Agios Nektarios”
Maria Karadakis, President
13-5 Robinson Ave.
Ottawa, ON K1N 8N8
ottawacretans@gmail.com
Church Choir Chris Dalabiris, Director
1928 Lobelia Way
Orleans, ON K4A 4R1
613-723-2691
cdalabiris@rogers.com
Cypriot Community Assoc. Andreas Vikis, President
3251 Carriage Hill Place
Ottawa, ON K1T 3X6
613-523-8065
avikis8065@rogers.com
Daughters of Penelope Catherine Pantieras, President
2109 Apple Leaf Way
Ottawa, ON K1W 1J7
613-830-6506
cpantieras@gmail.com
Greek Ladies Philoptochos Society Maria Tsarouhas President
724 Southmore Dr.W.
Ottawa, ON K1V 7A1
613-521-2049
tsarouhas@rogers.com
Hellenic School of Ottawa Paris Vasiliou, Director
417 Abbeydale Circle
Ottawa, ON K2K 0E8
613-271-8054
mr.vasiliou@gmail.com
http://ottawahellenicschool.weebly.com/
Hellenic Students Association
(University & College students)
Eleni Ramphos, Co-President
16 Hyde Park Way
Nepean, ON K2G 5R6
&
Alexandra Georgaras
1358 Ridgedale St.
Ottawa, ON K1T 1C5
613-723-2691
hellenicstudents@gmail.com
613-523-2100
Laconian Association Aris Makris, President
8 Gleeson Way
Ottawa, ON K2J 5A2
613-825-7638
aris.makris@allenvanguard.com
Macedonian Association
“Alexander the Great”
Sotiris Giovanopoulos, President
23 Wynford Ave.
Ottawa, ON K2G 3Z5
613-726-1641
sotiris@astronengineering.com
Maids of Athena Alexia Michalopulos, President
2991 Courtyard Cr.
Gloucester, ON K1T 3S1
613-521-5354
alexia_m21@hotmail.com
Order of A.H.E.P.A.
Ottawa Chapter C.J.5
Niko Hatzitheodosiou, President
1155 Gilles St.
Ottawa ON K1H 8E2
613-731-3664
hatziniko@gmail.com
http://ahepacanada.org/
Panevoikon Association Nick Pantieras, President
1155 Gilles St.
Ottawa, ON K1H 8E2
613-830-6506
nick@primecorp.ca
Parents & Guardians
Association
Chris Papadatos, President
25 Monet Court
Ottawa, ON K1T 4B6
613-249-0370
chris.papadatos@sympatico.ca
Parnassos Hellenic
Cultural Society
Andreas Vikis, President
3251 Carriage Hill Place
Ottawa, ON K1T 3X6
613-523-8065
avikis8065@rogers.com
http://www.parnassos.ca/
Samian, Ionian & Aegean
Islands Society
Xenophon Christinidis, President
170 Meadowlands Drive
Ottawa, ON K2G 2S6
613-224-3347
r.amackenzie@teksavvy.com
School of Greek
Traditional Dances
Theodora Koulouris (Odyssey Dance Troupe)
513 Edison Ave.
Ottawa ON K2A 1V3
613-728-3300
theodora.koulouris@yahoo.com
Maria Koulouris (Dance School)
5 Parkside Cr.
Ottawa ON K2G 3B6
613-421-8451
mkoulouris@yahoo.com
Senior Citizens
Assocations
Nicholas Florakas, President
49 Maple View Cr.
Ottawa ON K2G 5K7
613-727-7420
nflorakas@rogers.com
Sunday School
(Leader: Fr. Alex Michalopulos)
Alexia Michalopulos, Director
2991 Courtyard Cr.
Gloucester, ON K1T 3S1
613-521-5354
alexia_m21@hotmail.com
Church Youth Groups
(Leader: Fr. Alex Michalopulos)
Fr. Alex Michalopulos
Dormition of the Virgin Mary Greek Orthodox Church
1315 Prince of Wales Drive
Ottawa, ON K2C 1N2
613-225-8016
church@helleniccommunity.com
fatheralex@helleniccommunity.com
G.O.Y.A. Senior: Andreas Koloniaris, President
3262 Clearwater Cr.
Ottawa, ON K1V7S2
613-247-9262
ottawa.goya@gmail.com
J.O.Y. & Jr. G.O.Y.A.: Anastasia Lyras-Vassilyadi, Director
40 Fardon Way
Ottawa, ON K1G 4N3
613-736-1776
tassy@rogers.com
H.O.P.E. Playgroup: Christina Kitzemian
1036 Rick Hansen Cr.
Greely, ON K4P 1M4
613-425-0246
cpoulos77@hotmail.com