Associations

The Hellenic Community of Ottawa
Associations, Societies, Schools & Groups
(Presidents, Directors and Representatives)

Hellenic Community Council Antonios Georgiou, President 613-225-8016 ext. 221                     president@helleniccommunity.com
Hellenic Community Office Emmelia Kardaras, Administrator 613-225-8016 ext. 221  office@helleniccommunity.com
Arcadian Association Jim Sioris, President

32 Ambiance Drive, Ottawa ON K2G 6T5

613-825-0222
tjsioris@hotmail.com
Athletic Association
“Ottawa Hellenic”
George Georgopoulos, President
24 Greenpointe Drive
Ottawa, ON K2J 4T9
613-823-6946
ggeorgopoulos@rogers.com
http://www.ohaa.org/
Canadian Institute of Greece
(Ottawa Chapter)
Dr. Helen Tryphonas
31 Welkin Cr.
Nepean ON K2E 5M4
613-727-0644
htryph@aol.com
Cretan Association
“Agios Nektarios”
Maria Karadakis, President

5 – 13 Robinson Avenue, Ottawa, ON K1N 8N8

613-867-6931  ottawacretans@gmail.com
Church Choir Chris Dalabiras, Director
1928 Lobelia Way
Orleans, ON K4A 4R1
613-834-8552
cdalabiras@rogers.com
Cypriot Community Assoc. Andreas Vikis, President
3251 Carriage Hill Place
Ottawa, ON K1T 3X6
613-523-8065
avikis8065@rogers.com
Daughters of Penelope Catherine Pantieras, President
2109 Apple Leaf Way
Ottawa, ON K1W 1J7
613-830-6506
cpantieras@gmail.com
Greek Ladies Philoptochos Society Argiro Lafkas, President

1284 Rideau Cove Court, Ottawa, ON K1V 1R8

613-739-8177
ajlafkas@magma.ca
Hellenic School of Ottawa Nectaria Karagiozi, Director
310 – 1710 O’Connor Street
Ottawa, ON K2P 1T4
613-225-8016 ext. 221  knectaria@hotmail.com
http://ottawahellenicschool.weebly.com/
Hellenic Students Association
(University & College students)
 Information not available hellenicstudents@gmail.com
Laconian Association Aris Makris, President
8 Gleeson Way
Ottawa, ON K2J 5A2
613-825-7638
aris.makris@safariland.com
Macedonian Assoc.  “Alexander the Great” Sotiris Giovanopoulos, President
23 Wynford Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2G 3Z5
613-726-1641
sotiris@astronengineering.com
Maids of Athena Antonia Lafkas, President

1284 Rideau Cove Court, Ottawa, ON K1V 1R8

613-739-8177
a.lafkas@hotmail.com
Order of A.H.E.P.A.
Ottawa Chapter C.J.5
Niko Hatzitheodosiou, President
1155 Gilles St.
Ottawa ON K1H 8E2
613-731-3664
ottawapresident@ahepa.ca
http://ahepacanada.org/
Panevoikon Association Nicolas Pantieras, President
2109 Apple Leaf Way
Ottawa, ON K1W 1J7
613-830-6506
nick@primecorp.ca
Parents & Guardians
Association
Sophia Mitsopoulos-Tzemenaki, President
53 Woliston Crescent
Kanata, ON K2W 1G3
613-297-2670
smitsopoulos@sympatico.ca
Parnassos Hellenic
Cultural Society
Margaret Zafiriou, President
58 Thare Crescent
Nepean, ON K2J 2P6
613-825-4287
margaret.zafiriou@gmail.com
http://www.parnassos.ca/
Samian, Ionian & Aegean
Islands Society
Xenophon Christinidis, President
170 Meadowlands Drive
Ottawa, ON K2G 2S6
613-224-3347
maria.chri@yahoo.ca
School of Greek
Traditional Dances
Maria Koulouris, Director
5 Parkside Cr.
Ottawa ON K2G 3B6
613-421-8451
mkoulouris@yahoo.com
Odyssey Dance Troupe Maria Koulouris, Director
5 Parkside Cr.
Ottawa ON K2G 3B6
613-421-8451
mkoulouris@yahoo.com
Senior Citizens
Assocations
Konstantinos Ikonomopoulos, President
474 Potvin Avenue
Rockland ON K4K 1M4
613-446-1736
mimika@storm.ca
Sunday School
(Leader: Fr. Alex Michalopulos)
Co-Directors:

Joanna Niarchos, 13 Gleeson Way, Ottawa ON K2J 5A2

Anastasia Lyras-Vassilyadi, 40 Fardon Way, Ottawa ON K1G 4N3

Joanna 613-823-5908

Tassy 613-736-1776 hcosundayschool@gmail.com

Church Youth Groups
(Leader: Fr. Alex Michalopulos)
Fr. Alex Michalopulos
Dormition of the Virgin Mary Greek Orthodox Church
1315 Prince of Wales Drive
Ottawa, ON K2C 1N2
613-225-8016 ext. 222
church@helleniccommunity.com
fatheralex@helleniccommunity.com
G.O.Y.A. Senior Andreas Koloniaris, President
3262 Clearwater Cr.
Ottawa, ON K1V7S2
613-247-9262
ottawa.goya@gmail.com
J.O.Y. & Jr. G.O.Y.A. Anastasia Lyras-Vassilyadi, Director
40 Fardon Way
Ottawa, ON K1G 4N3
613-736-1776
tassy.lyras@gmail.com
H.O.P.E. Playgroup Vanessa Tsimiklis, Director 613-225-8016 ext. 222 vtsimiklis@teksavvy.com